Log in


  • Home
  • News
  • IJF-2018-Annual Reception Press Release

IJF-2018-Annual Reception Press Release

Fri, August 17, 2018 9:00 AM | Kevin Fagan (Administrator)

Pictured are Judge Debra Walker-IJF Treasurer, Judge Sebastian Patti, Judge Rebecca Pallmeyer, Judge Diann K. Marsalek-IJF President, Judge Janet Adams Brosnahan-IJF Scholarship Committee Chair, Judge Louis Berrones and Justice P. Scott Neville.

 On August 16, 2018 the Illinois Judges Foundation (IJF) presented awards and scholarships at their Annual Summer Reception held at the Hotel Allegro in Chicago, Illinois. Awards were presented to Judge Rebecca Pallmeyer of the United State District Court, Justice P. Scott Neville of the Illinois Supreme Court, Judge Louis Berrones of the Lake County Circuit Court and Judge Sebastian Patti of the Circuit Court of Cook County. All award recipients were presented with a framed book of Abe Lincoln’s Hat, a book read to young children by Judges who visit classrooms throughout the State of Illinois. The award recipients were recognized for their mentoring and others contributions to the legal community.

In addition, the Harold Sullivan Scholarships were awarded to students from Loyola Law School, Hannah O’Keffe and Niclle Provax.  Each winner will receive a scholarship worth $10,000.00, after applying matching donations from Loyola Law School. 

Click here for PDF version

Go to Illinois Judges Association

Illinois Judges Association

Call Us

Office: 312-554-2008


321 South Plymouth Court
7th Floor
Chicago, IL 60604

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software